Winter Holiday

I am spending my winter holiday at home. No work, no research, no papers, no students… no e-mails. At this time of the year I do nothing just hang about. There is a traditional hiking which I go on every year some days before christmas evening. I enjoy the time I spend alone. The only noise I hear is my own breathe… shearing through the frozen meadows. So this is the time of long and lonely walks in the surrounding hills, having a cup of tea or coffee at the mysterious chateau standing on the nearby lake, and reading, reading, reading… Looking for old feelings that cannot be grabbed or brought back during the weeks of work, lecturing and travelling. Pure contemplation. Storing memories that can fuel me throughout the routine of everyday life.

If you are interested, here are some old pictures of my hometown… the scenes I visit day by day.

… and last but least I would like to wish you a happy new year. See you soon, in January.

Leave a Reply

